I’ve never heard it described in quite those words before

I’ve become quite a fan of the TV series Dexter, about a nice serial killer who only murders bad people (it’s better than i describe). Obviously, the lead character Dexter Morgan, has some social issues but tries to lead as  normal a life as possible.

In the episode I watched last night, Dexter tells his potty mouthed sister that he’s having a baby:

Debra: A baby? A motherfucking roly-poly, chubby cheeked, shit machine? Are you kidding me?

Dexter: I’ve never heard it described in quite those words before, but yeah.

I’ve never heard a baby called that before either, but it did raise a smile so I thought I’d share!

Maybe it’s not the best programme to watch if you’re suffering from insomnia, but my sleep is getting better and watching a messed-up, nice-guy, serial-killing social-reject come to terms with being a father does actually make things a bit easier to deal with!

Tags: , ,

Post a comment

