So, what’s it like being a new Dad?

During the rare moments I now have to myself I’ve thought about what it’s like to be a New Dad. I thought the subject would make a good post but as a reader of this blog you’ll realise I’m not brilliant with words, and so trying to articulate the mess of sleep deprived thoughts and emotions has been particularly challenging.

So in the spirit of the Internet, I’m going to link to two other posts from new dads who do a much better job than me.

Coding Horror: On parenthood

Charlie Brooker: I get babies

Neither of these are from a parenting website or guide to babies, and that’s what I like. These men have successful careers, are good at what they do and had a full life before parenthood.

Both are well worth a read.

Tags: , ,

Post a comment

