An Olympic distraction

It’s been a bit quiet on here, in the tradition of blogging I’ve been struggling for time and knowing what to write.

It’s been two weeks since I started popping pills to help sort out my depression. In that time I haven’t really felt any different, but at least I’m doing something, and that helps wifey cope.

I’ve seen the doc again for a two week check, been given another prescription and had a referral for therapy. As part of the referral process I had to complete a questionnaire when I then discussed in a phone assessment. I was classified as moderately to severely depressed and recommended one to one therapy. There’s quite a waiting lust so it will probably take 2-3 months before I get to see anyone, hopefully the pills will have kicked by then.

I have got quite into the Olympics over the last two weeks, it’s been good to focus on and do something together with wifey, something which baby can’t really disrupt too much (hearing commentary isn’t critical!). I’m not sure what we’ll do when it’s all over today! We’ll both be miserable 😦

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “An Olympic distraction”

  1. mutteringsofafool says :

    Good that your taking some actions to help yourself, depression is a bastard and something that people just don’t appreciate what effect it has on you.

    • Sane Dad Blog says :

      I don’t like to think where I’d be if I wasn’t getting the encouragement from wifey, it’s so difficult to recognise things yourself and harder still to do something about it alone.

Post a comment

