Your first baby is a life changer, but don’t underestimate the second.

A close couple has just had their second child, and their first is still in nappies and a little unsteady on their feet.

This has taken me straight back to the anxiety panics I had in the early months of our first. Right now I can’t even get my head round the basic logistics and family needs. I’ve always known deep down that I wanted a family, and coming from a family with brothers and sisters I struggle with the the conflicting ideas of raising an only child, and being healthy enough to support a bigger family.

Being an adult is fucking hard. 

Post a comment

